Vitality – 72/77 – Silly song

I’m tower of strength within and without,
I’m a tower within and without.
I’m tower of strength within and without,
I’m a tower within and without.

All my burdens fall from my shoulders,
all anxiety slip from my mind.
All my burdens fall from my shoulders,
all anxiety slip from my mind.

There’s obviously a reason these songs exist..  Singing this song spontaneously around a fire while hanging out in the rain with a conference group of adults. We even did some arm movements to each verse (similar but bigger than in the video below!), which felt childish, silly, fun and playful. It made me take my own heavy mood with some humor again, I could start to relate to it instead of only being (in) it.  That was true medicine; I really had forgotten what an effect singing in a group actually can have.

Today, Vitality is music.

Leave a Reply

